Officers

AAUW National Board Chair 2017 – 2019

Julia Brown, AAUW-LC Member, boardchair (at) aauw.org

LAS CRUCES BRANCH OFFICERS 2018 – 2019

From left to right:

Marsha Hokkanen
Julia Bruner 
Laura Bemis
Marsha Ogden
Christa Slaton
Fran Plec
Christine Long 

Elected Officers

President
Christa Slaton, slatocd (at) nmsu.edu

Program Vice Presidents (VPs)
Julia Bruner, julesnewmexico (at) gmail.com
Marsha Ogden, marshaogden (at) yahoo.com

Membership VPs
Marsha Hokkanen, mlhokkanen (at) gmail.com
Laura Bemis, lkbemis (at) gmail.com

Secretary
Fran Plec, fplec (at) comcast.net

Treasurer and Budget Committee Chair
Christine Long, christinel (at) calculex.com

Past President
Shirley Armstrong, shirmike7 (at) gmail.com

Appointed Officers 

Academic Chair
Deanise Marta, dxmarta (at) msn.com

ByLaws Coordinator
Judy McGuire, judymcguire2 (at) gmail.com

Communications Chair
Judy McGuire, judymcguire2 (at) gmail.com

Email Coordinator
Kathy Cooke, consultcooke (at) hotmail.com

Financial Review Chair
Carol Ann Council, kk-ca_council (at) msn.com

Girls CAN! Coordinators
Kay Brilliant, kay.brilliant (at) gmail.com
Londa Seiffert, londarenae (at) gmail.com

Historian
Shirley Armstrong, shirmike7 (at) gmail.com

Interest Group Coordinator
Vacant 

International Liaison
Elvira Masson, emasson (at) nmsu.edu

Media Relations and PR Coordinator
Minerva Baumann, mbauma46 (at) nmsu.edu

NMSU Liaison
Martha Mitchell, martmitc (at) nmsu.edu

OMV Editor
Judy McGuire, judymcguire2 (at) gmail.com

Public Policy
Cheryl Wilson, clwilson59 (at) gmail.com

Scholarships Coordinator
Cathy Quinones, quinonesc (at ) aol.com

Secretary – Courtesy
Judy McGuire, judymcguire2 (at) gmail.com

Social Media Coordinator
Lydia Hammond, lh (at) nmsu.edu

Special Projects Chair
Anne Hubbell, ahubbell (at) nmsu.edu

STEM Coordinator
Rebecca Galves, beccagalves (at) gmail.com

Yearbook Editor
Judy McGuire, judymcguire2 (at) gmail.com

Website Manager
Rebecca Galves, beccagalves (at) gmail.com

Open Appointed Positions 
** Diversity Coordinator
** Fundraising Coordinator
** Interest Group Coordinator

LAS CRUCES BRANCH MEMBERS ON NATIONAL AAUW BOARD
Julia Brown, Board Chair

LAS CRUCES BRANCH MEMBERS ON AAUW-NM BOARD
Beverly Chambers, Co-President
Christa Slaton, Finance Chair
Rebecca Galves, Website Manager

AAUW CONTACT INFORMATION

National AAUW: www.aauw.org

AAUW New Mexico:  http://aauw-nm.aauw.net/

AAUW Las Cruces Branch: https://lascruces-nm.aauw.net

AAUW Tech Trek STEM Summer Camphttp://techtrek-nm.aauw.net/about/camp/

AAUW New Mexico State University Student Organizationhttps://aauw.nmsu.edu/