Meetings

BRANCH MEETINGS AND PROGRAMS 2018 – 2019

General Meetings are open to the public. See the OMV for details.
Social time is 9:30 – 10:00 and meeting begins at 10:00

Saturday, September 8, 2018 – 9:30 a.m. – 12 noon
Peace Lutheran Church, 1701 Missouri Avenue
Introduction to AAUW Programs and Interest Groups
Continental Breakfast

Saturday, October 13, 2018 – 9:30 a.m. – 12 noon
Peace Lutheran Church
Women in STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics)
Martha Mitchell, Professor, Chemical and Materials Engineering
New Mexico State University

Saturday, November 10, 2018 – 9:30 a.m. – 12 noon
Peace Lutheran Church
Alzheimer’s Disease – A Woman’s Issue
Alexis Ramirez, Regional Program Specialist
Alzheimer’s Association, New Mexico Chapter

Saturday, December 8, 2018 – 2:00 – 4:00 p.m.
La Sala at Josephina’s Old Gate, 261 Calle de Guadalupe, Mesilla NM
Annual Party – “A Traditional New Mexico Holiday”

Saturday, January 12, 2019 – 9:30 – 12:00 noon
Peace Lutheran Church
Sexual and Domestic Assault and Recovery
La Pinon, Paul Garza

Saturday, February 9, 2019 – 9:30 – 12:00 noon
Peace Lutheran Church
“Get in the Middle of It! Find Your Place in Politics!”
Merrie Lee Soules, Analyst, New Mexico House of Representatives

Saturday, March 9, 2019 – 8:00 a.m. – 12:00 noon
DACC East Mesa Campus, 2800 Sonoma Ranch Blvd.
25th Girls Can!! Career Exploration Workshops

Saturday, April 13, 2019 – 9:30 – 12:00 noon
Peace Lutheran Church
AAUW State Convention – Information and Plans
Kathie Davis

Tuesday, May 7, 2019 – 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.
Peace Lutheran Church
Convention Recap and Annual Meeting
Light Refreshments

Tuesday, June 4, 2019 – 5:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.
Sunset Grill, 1274 Golf Club Road
Party and Installation of Officers