Public Officials

Since AAUW’s founding, our members and supporters have spoken out about policies important to women and girls. Without their voices, invaluable legislation would have never been passed. In recent years, such legislation included the Family and Medical Leave Act, the Matthew Shepard and James Byrd Jr. Hate Crimes Prevention Act, and the Lilly Ledbetter Fair Pay Act.

Contact information for NM public officials:

U.S Senators – New Mexico
Martin Heinrich (D), 505 S. Main St., Ste 148, LC 88001, 575-523-6561, www.heinrich.senate.gov
Tom Udall (D), 505 S. Main St., Ste 118, LC 88001, 575-526-5475, www.tomudall.senate.gov

U.S. Representative – Southern New Mexico
Steve Pearce (R), 570 N. Telshor Blvd., LC 88011, 575-855-4Pearce, http://pearce.house.gov/

Governor – New Mexico
Susanna Martinez (R), State Capital Bldg., Room 400, Santa Fe, NM 87501, 505-827-3000,  http://www.governor.state.nm.us/

NM House of Representatives for Las Cruces area

Ferrary, Joanne J., 6100 Morning Sun Way, Las Cruces, NM 88012, joanne.ferrary@nmlegis.gov,  D-Doña Ana-37, (575) 649-1231, (575) 382-6425

Gallegos, Doreen Y., 4301 Summit Lane, Las Cruces, NM 88011, doreen.gallegos@nmlegis.gov,  D-Doña Ana-52, (575) 649-6325

McCamley, Bill, PO Box 458, Mesilla Park, NM 88048, bill.mccamley@nmlegis.gov, D-Doña Ana-33, (575) 496-5731

Rubio, Angelica, P.O. Box 2155, Las Cruces, NM 88004, angelica.rubio@nmlegis.gov, D-Doña Ana-35, (575) 616-1090

Small, Nathan P., 1320 Fourth Street, Las Cruces, NM 88005, nathan.small@nmlegis.gov, D-Doña Ana-36, (575) 496-9540

NM State Senators for Las Cruces area

Cervantes, Joseph, 2610 South Espina, Las Cruces, NM 88001, Joseph@cervanteslawnm.com, D-Doña Ana-31, (575) 526-5600 (575) 522-3352

Papen, Mary Kay, 904 Conway Ave., Las Cruces, NM 88005, marykay.papen@nmlegis.gov, D-Doña Ana-38, (575) 524-4462

Soules, William P., 5054 Silver King, Las Cruces, NM 88011, bill.soules@nmlegis.gov, D-Doña Ana-37, (575) 522-3521

Steinborn, Jeff, PO Box 562, Las Cruces, NM 88004, jeff.steinborn@nmlegis.gov, D-Doña Ana-36, (575) 635-5615

Legislative website: https://www.nmlegis.gov/